MSGABBANA

I'm that one weird chick

Question #3

What is a simian line?
From my picture above, you may have to squint a little to see the simian line plastered across my right palm. When I first discovered this unusual, straight line, I had asked someone who seem to be familiarized with palm reading and the only answer I got was that I’m a MURDERER! Haha, I’m not even kidding! So I never bothered to look into it because.. who would after that traumatizing information! Well, my best friend was the one who looked into it when she met someone with a simian line and was telling me all about it while I was driving. At the time I didn’t know the palmistry lingo, so as she was describing it to me, I said “oh, you mean this?” nonchalantly showing her my palm. She freaked out and then we were both cracking up because that whole time she didn’t know she was reading all about me!

So what does it mean? Most people have two major transverse lines in the upper half of the palm called the Heart Line and the Head Line. When the heart line and head line are fused together, only one major line is present, and it extends all the way across the hand from edge to edge. This is called a “Simian Line”, or “Simian Crease”. Simians is a synonym for: ‘monkeys’ and ‘apes’ because primates also only have two lines on their hands. People with Simian Lines generally live their life differently than most other people who do not have simian lines. Not necessarily living better nor worse, just living more intensely with a feeling of uneasiness. Assumptions are made that a person with simian line performs the functions associated with both lines, finding it difficult to separate emotions and what is desired (the heart line) from intellect and what is thought (the head line).

People with simian lines are seen as being complex, forceful, goal-oriented, and egocentric. Also that they are blessed with gifts of extremism, intensity and stamina, where their energy is either on or off. All or nothing.. The “purest form” of simian line is where only one line present cuts across the hand like the picture above. When it’s not in the purest form, they will look like the pictures below:

1.) 2.)
3.) 4.)

*Number one is not a pure simian line. It simply indicates a stronger heart line where he or she will operate with nearly all heart and emotional energy and will have very little logic and mental power for making decisions and taking actions. Emotions will strongly rule every activity.
*Number two is not a pure simian line. It simply indicates a stronger head line where he or she will operate with nearly all head energy and will have very little emotional power for making decisions and taking actions. Logic, with little emotion, will strongly rule every activity.
*Number three shows both a piece of heart line and head line, not indicating that there are both lines but most likely only one of these pieces would be present on a hand with a simian line. Whichever piece is present would indicate that there is some of that energy strongly affecting all activities. For example, if only the simian line plus a piece of heart line (1) was present then this person’s simian line would have considerable influence from heart and emotional tendencies. A piece of head line (2) would lend considerable logic and mental influence.
*Number four doesn’t mean there are two simian lines but rather indicating the position of the simian line that may affect all activities. The higher line leans toward more emotional while the lower line leans toward more the logic and mental powers.

I know that’s a lot of gibberish to people who don’t have simian lines, and well here’s more gibberish! Approximately 4% of Caucasians have this line on at least one hand. Approximately 13% of all Asians have it on at least one hand. It is even rarer to have this line on both hands. The Simian crease is the most medically researched marker on hands because it is the most noticeable. A very high percentage of Down’s syndrome children have this marker. But this doesn’t mean everyone with this marker has Down’s. Quite the opposite! Many highly intelligent, highly evolved people have this marker. Which is probably why it’s called “the gift marker”. Next to many classic medical problems that have been linked with the simian line, it appears also linked with quite a few topics of human psychology. In multiple studies the simian line has been linked with various aspects of psychological- and/or psychiatric problems, such as: deliquent behavior, hyperactivity, neuroticism, and schizophrenia.

So maybe this is why I was accused of being a future murderer! As I look at my own palm, I see an exact replica of image three above. Which I believe entails that all the above traits apply, but even more intensely, since there is now no distinction between my thoughts and my desires. I don’t know, like I said.. gibberish. Hehe, all I know is I am no murderer! If you know anything about simian lines that I have not yet covered, please let me in the comments below.

4 Comments»

  Sophie wrote @

Thanks, that helped. I have a simian line on my right hand, and I think it is type #3. I’m with you, I’m no murderer!

  Jaime wrote @

I have a Pure Simian Line on both palms. I do tend to be intense and really focus on one thing at a time. I go through phases that last about three years in which whatever it is I’m into, I will focus to my fullest to dominate it. Examples of things I’ve done are Guitar Playing, Singing, Cycling, Running, Weight lifting, and Writing. In all the aforementioned, I never settled for mediocrity and pushed myself until I got as good as I could get at it. Pretty nuts now that I think of it. Anyhow, thanks for your info. Have a nice night,…Jaime

  worlds4god wrote @

I have a simian line on both hands. I am NOT intense, as a matter of fact I tend to be a scatterbrain. But I do see the world differently and have psychic abilities.

  Asdaf wrote @

This line has brought nothing but misery. Yes i feel capable of a lot more and have surprised myself many times. But i hate the part where its difficult to fit into society. I’m a type 3.


Leave a Reply

